City Manager's Office

“The City Manager's Office mission is to ensure that a common vision exist throughout the City's service delivery systems and that the citizens of Springfield are encouraged to participate in City government”
City Manager Gino Grimaldi volunteers at the SAfER Human Rights Harvest Event in 2010.

 

Eugene City Manager John Ruiz (left) and City Manager Gino Grimaldi discuss partnerships during a live interview on KLCC.

Gino Grimaldi (center) takes a look at safety beacons on Harlow Road with traffic technician Dean Bishop (left) and Assistant City Manager Jeff Towery (Right).

 

 

The City Manager’s Office is responsible for directing and coordinating the work plans of all City departments to help meet our City Council Goals.  The City Manager is the chief administrative officer of the City and is responsible for informing and advising the City Council regarding services the City provides to the community. The City Manager also oversees the administration of all City departments and appoints the department directors.

Staff in the City Manager's Office support the Mayor and City Council and are responsible for city recorder functions, city elections, management of boards, commissions and committees, media relations, public information, responding to citizen questions, intergovernmental relations, administration of the City budget, and managing the City's community and economic development program, including staffing of the Springfield Economic Development Agency.

Visit our Newsroom for articles, stories and links

Visit our Sustainable Cities Year Page

 

City Manager Gino Grimaldi ggrimaldi@springfield-or.gov 541.726.3700
Assistant City Manager Jeff Towery jtowery@springfield-or.gov 541.726.3700
Community Development Manager -
Economic Development
John Tamulonis jtamulonis@springfield-or.gov 541.726.3656
Community Relations Manager -
Media and Intergovernmental Relations
Niel Laudati nlaudati@springfield-or.gov 541.726.3780
Administrative Aide / City Recorder Amy Sowa asowa@springfield-or.gov 541.726.3700
Administrative Assistant AJ Ripka aripka@springfield-or.gov 541.726.3700
Administrative Assistant Carole Sylliaasen csylliaasen@springfield-or.gov 541-726-3746

Senior Management Analyst -

Economic Development

Courtney Griesel cgriesel@springfield-or.gov 541.736.7132

 

 

We are open Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and are located at: 225 5th Street Springfield, OR. 97477

 

 

Services:

City of Springfield, Oregon

Developed by EPUERTO - Maintenance by the City of Springfield, Oregon